ヤンキースのトレント・グリシャムは フォールラインの外でボールを打ったにもかかわらず フィールドに呼び出されました 呼び出しはリプレイルールのために立っていました
Yankees' Trent Grisham called out on pitch despite ball hitting foot outside foul line; call stood due to replay rules.
2025年ALDSの1試合で,ヤンキースのアウトフィーダーであるトレント・グリシャムは,地面のボールが彼の足に打つようになって最初のピッチに呼び出され,ファウルボールとなったが,審判のクリス・セガルはそれをそう判断しなかった.
In Game 1 of the 2025 ALDS, Yankees outfielder Trent Grisham was called out on the first pitch after a ground ball appeared to strike his foot, making it a foul ball, but umpire Chris Segal did not rule it as such.
ビデオ証拠は,ボールがグリシャムの足にファウルラインの外で打つことを確認したが,この呼び出しはMLBのルールの下で検討されず,ファンやアナリストからの批判を浴びた.
Video evidence confirmed the ball hit Grisham’s foot outside the foul line, but the call could not be reviewed under MLB rules, drawing criticism from fans and analysts.
抗議にかかわらず議論の的となったこの判決は,ヤンキースの支持者との間に不満を起こさせ,前シーズン野球でのアワードの正確さとリプレイの制限をめぐる議論を激化させた.
The controversial decision, which stood despite protests, fueled frustration among Yankees supporters and reignited debate over umpiring accuracy and replay limitations in postseason baseball.